Company

Quantified Planet is a visionary non profit organization, leading and creating access to and exploration of real time open data. It is our vision to be a global leader within real time data and AI.

We expand and push the boundaries of how we collect and distribute data about the current health of people, places and our planet for the benefit of humanity and to achieve the Global Goals for Sustainable Development.


About Us

Quantified Planet's base camp is located in the historic fortress of Kastellet, in the archipelago, Vaxholm, Sweden.

Our culture is about co-creation and in partnership with others. With businesses, cities and science working with open real time data, we catalyze innovations and solutions for a more sustainable planet.

Maja Brisvall, CEO, Co-founder

We believe in the power of realtime open data to contribute to a sustainable and resilient planet for the benefit of humanity.

Stop by our base camp and visitor lab located in the historic fortress of Kastellet, in the archipelago, Vaxholm, Sweden, or at city work space at Open Lab at the Royal Institute of Technology in central Stockholm.


Contact

Maja Brisvall
CEO, Co-founder
maja@quantifiedplanet.org
Owen Gaffney
Co-founder
owen@quantifiedplanet.org
Merci Olsson
VP of Communications
merci@quantifiedplanet.org
Lars Alm
VP of Business Development
Lars@quantifedplanet.org
Daniel Gillblad
CTO
daniel@quantifiedplanet.org
Peter Svensson
Head of Technology
peter@quantifiedplanet.org
Anders Mellbratt
Head of Design & Lab
anders@quantifiedplanet.org
Celesta Erkander
Head of Finance
celesta@quantifiedplanet.org
Andreas Sjölin
Community manager
andreas@quantifiedplanet.org
Jakob Trollbäck
Advisor, The New Division by Trollbäck + Company
Thomas Elmqvist
Professor, Stockholm Resilience Centre
Timon McPhearson
Associate Professor, New School

Careers

We are always looking for talented developers, data scientists, storytellers and passionate nature lovers and change agents to join our community. Contact merci@quantifiedplanet.org.


Visitor Lab

Quantified Planet’s base camp is located in the historic fortress of Kastellet, in the archipelago, Vaxholm, Sweden. Curious data driven visitors are encouraged to drop by our lab to tinker with sensors, have a coffee and a chat. Contact merci@quantifiedplanet.org.